Almost A Year After Reelection, Gov.Obaseki Finally Nominates Commissioners

Almost A Year After Reelection, Gov.Obaseki Finally Nominates Commissioners

Nearly a year after his reelection and subsequently running the government without a cabinet, Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State has finally nominated commissioners.

Gov.Obaseki’s delay in setting up his cabinet had elicited viral condemnations including a rumoured defection plot by his deputy who was aggrieved by the delay.

However, the Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie, on Tuesday, announced the names of the newly appointed commissioners.

Politics Hub Nigeria reports that the Commissioner-nominees include;

  • Oluwole Osamudiamen Iyamu
  • Obehi Akoria
  • Dr. Joan Osa Oviawe;
  • Osaze Ethan Uzamere
  • Monday Osaigbovo.
  • Marie Edeko
  • Joseph Eboigbe
  • Moses Agbukor
  • Isoken Omo
  • Andrew Emwanta
  • Otse Momoh-Omorogbe

The SSG added that their appointments were subject to the approval of the Edo State House of Assembly.

Politics Hub Nigeria recalls that Gov.Obaseki had said He was taking his time to accommodate the political interests of those who joined him from the APC to the PDP as well as the members of his new party.

The Governor who was screened out of the APC Primaries ahead of the governorship poll, had defected to the main opposition PDP then and emerged victorious in the keenly contested election.

In a similar development, Gov.Obaseki has also reappointed Crusoe Osagie, as his spokesman and Ajose-Adeogun as his Special Adviser, Strategy, Policy, Projects and Performance Management.

See also  Kwara State Gets Three New Commissioners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!